Configuration Keeps Resetting

From VuzeWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Some users experience continual resetting of their Vuze configuration - when they reboot their system and then restart Vuze it is as if it is a completely new install (default values for all settings, Library view empty etc)

The following software has been identified that can cause this issue

  • FixCleaner (http://www.fixcleaner.com/). In the configuration for 'Privacy Cleaner' turn off the 'File Sharing' setting, this should work around this issue.
  • CCleaner (http://www.piriform.com/CCLEANER). In the options settings go to Exclude section and select add a 'Drive or Folder' with value "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Azureus (replace <username> with your windows login name)

Another piece of software under investigation is HP Protect Tools File Sanitizer.

Alternatively you may be suffering from the Macrovision issue