These options control how and when torrents are automatically removed from Vuze.
- By default, Vuze will only remove updates (for Vuze components) when they are no longer needed.
- Some trackers can issue an error response such as "torrent is not authorized by this tracker". You may configure Vuze to automatically drop the torrent when such error messages are received.
- This type of error message from a tracker can be generated if the torrent was never authorized by the tracker, or when the tracker administrator wishes to prevent further distribution of bittorrent content for a particular torrent. The latter case is common among trackers which distribute fansubbed anime, which eventually gets licensed - at which time distribution should cease. By enabling these features, you can help to prevent further distribution of bittorrent content that is no longer authorized for distribution.